Map details show original sources, reference dates, checked dates and the scope of each figure. Operator announcements, public map objects and external candidates have distinct verification labels.
Map objects' public licenses are distinguished from the disclosure scope of operator facts. They do not grant reuse rights for other sources' photos, descriptions or paid databases.
Initial recovered dataset coverage by source
These are the original dataset counts. They may differ from current public database counts after updates and duplicate linking.
1.3.0 · Criteria 2021 · initially included 34,936items
Historical data based on the 2021 public release. Generating capacity is not data center utility supply capacity, IT capacity, contracted power capacity or available grid connection capacity. Current operating status and connection feasibility have not been verified.
Global Energy Observatory, Google, KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, Enipedia, World Resources Institute. Global Power Plant Database, v1.3.0. CC BY 4.0. Normalized and filtered for this application; WRI does not endorse the application.
CC-BY-4.02026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria not stated · initially included 22items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual code/city/country directory extraction only2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria not stated · initially included 261items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual identifier/location extraction only2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria not stated · initially included 253items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual facility identifiers and metro/country extraction only2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria not stated · initially included 13items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual title/country/coordinate extraction only2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2026-06-22 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2026-01-22 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2025-03-17 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2021-08-13 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2023-03-26 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2024-03-12 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2026-05-15 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2026-03-02 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2026-03-31 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2026-04-22 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2025-12-17 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2025-08-28 · initially included 2items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2025-06-11 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria 2025-06-05 · initially included 1items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; factual observation and short evidence excerpt2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria not stated · initially included 3items
These materials reflect the time of the original publication. Current operating status and remaining capacity require separate verification.
Factual identifiers, locations and disclosed quantities only. AIDC independent normalization; no endorsement.
No open licence asserted; small factual sample2026-10-05 retrieval · Criteria not stated · initially included 83items
Candidates from external public sources; operating status and contracted capacity have not yet been verified.
Wikidata contributors, CC0
CC0-1.0 structured data only