Commercial operation in June 2026
STT Seoul 1
345-26 Gasan-dong, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Distinguish between power supply, UPS, and IT load
Hyperscale and AI Colocation
Confirm move-in conditions at this center.
Discuss facility, power and network requirements → · Compare published Korean rental productsAdditional power and facility specifications
Values and scope are preserved from public sources. Different phases and dates for one facility remain separate observations.
stt-seoul-1
Not obtained · Identity match confirmed
Relationship status: Identity match confirmed · same canonical domestic facility
Related record stt-seoul-1 · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| from_kind | power_object |
| from_id | domestic:stt-seoul-1 |
| to_kind | domestic_facility |
| to_id | stt-seoul-1 |
| geometry_relation | false |
No separate metric summary is available. Consult the detailed source fields.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 6items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__pue__20261005
Sources EV-f5166e1aac024f496178014cEvidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__it_load_capacity__20261005
Sources EV-e60b0fe087e2f0acf61881c3Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__utility_feed_voltage__20261005
Sources EV-9c0971c4e82751cc343a8196Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__ups_configuration__20261005
Sources EV-773822f6cdd387ebd7269caeEvidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__cooling_continuity_technology__20261005
Sources EV-580b72356ad01b15f1290044Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__green_building_certification__20261005
Sources EV-ec0e320edf0b843d29af2d34Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
stt-seoul-1
data center project · Published statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| PUE | 1.3 ratio | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-f5166e1aac024f496178014c |
| IT capacity | 30 MW_IT | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-e60b0fe087e2f0acf61881c3 |
| utility_feed_voltage | 22.9 kV | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-9c0971c4e82751cc343a8196 |
| ups_configuration | Distributed redundant UPS configuration | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-773822f6cdd387ebd7269cae |
| cooling_continuity_technology | Thermal energy storage (TES) technology | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-580b72356ad01b15f1290044 |
| green_building_certification | LEED Gold certification | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-ec0e320edf0b843d29af2d34 |
| commercial_operation_start | 2026-06 date_month | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-58a6ee9b27e540e6cad2c88a |
| generator_autonomy | 24 h | generator autonomy · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637 |
| utility_feeder_count | 2 count | utility feeder count · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637 |
| design_certification | Tier III TCDD certification | design certification · Facilities · design certified As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| collection_field_gaps |
|
| source_record_id | domestic:stt-seoul-1 |
Location: Coordinates not obtained · no map marker
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 8items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__pue__20261005
Sources EV-f5166e1aac024f496178014cEvidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__it_load_capacity__20261005
Sources EV-e60b0fe087e2f0acf61881c3Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__utility_feed_voltage__20261005
Sources EV-9c0971c4e82751cc343a8196Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__ups_configuration__20261005
Sources EV-773822f6cdd387ebd7269caeEvidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__cooling_continuity_technology__20261005
Sources EV-580b72356ad01b15f1290044Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__green_building_certification__20261005
Sources EV-ec0e320edf0b843d29af2d34Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__commercial_operation_start__20261005
Sources EV-58a6ee9b27e540e6cad2c88aEvidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
stt-seoul-1
Facilities · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| generator_autonomy | ≤ 24 h | generator autonomy · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Up to 24 hours without refuelling; source does not specify full-load basis.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
stt-seoul-1
Facilities · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| utility_feeder_count | 2 count | utility feeder count · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
stt-seoul-1
Facilities · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| design_certification | Tier III TCDD certification | design certification · Facilities · design certified As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Design documents certification; no assertion of constructed-facility or operating certification.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-4114bd0a8c6215c6b0e1b637Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
stt-seoul-1
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| commercial_operation_start | text 2026-06 date_month | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-58a6ee9b27e540e6cad2c88a |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
The start of commercial operation is specified only as June. The announcement date of June 16 is not treated as the start date.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__commercial_operation_start__20261005
Sources EV-58a6ee9b27e540e6cad2c88aEvidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
stt-seoul-1
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| cooling_continuity_technology | text Thermal energy storage (TES) technology | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-580b72356ad01b15f1290044 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
The adoption of TES is specified. Storage capacity and duration are not disclosed.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__cooling_continuity_technology__20261005
Sources EV-580b72356ad01b15f1290044Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
stt-seoul-1
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| green_building_certification | text LEED Gold certification | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date 2026-06-16 Sources EV-ec0e320edf0b843d29af2d34 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
The announcement dated 2026-06-16 states that certification was "achieved". This is the operator's latest statement, superseding the earlier "pre-certified" designation.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source 2026-06-16 · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.sttgdc.com
Source location inherited domestic specification stt-seoul-1__green_building_certification__20261005
Sources EV-ec0e320edf0b843d29af2d34Evidence SHA-256 08ea859ece95d10458e2a9ec6ec95a37616f96a6b93e42fe41ce50a3e43054ad · raw_http_response
Source-backed facility metrics
Design values, targets and operator-disclosed figures are distinguished. Total facility capacity is not the remaining capacity available for lease, and kVA and kW are not used interchangeably.
Expand a category to check the source location and applicable scope. Review dates refer to document checks, not equipment changes.
Facility milestones and spatial scope
Publication, review and actual start dates are distinct. Occupancy approval does not establish commercial operation, and published capacity is not saleable inventory.
Event comparison date: 2026-10-17 · Latest evidenced event by date: Commercial operations started
This shows the order of evidenced events and does not establish the facility’s overall current operating status.
Wide markers show uncertainty within a stated month or year, not construction or operating duration. Planned dates are not treated as completed events.
| Milestone event | Source event date | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Commercial operations started Reported actual event | 2026-06 Month precision | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 · Confirm: 2026-10-05 Opening announcement / facility scale The start of commercial operation is specified only as June. The announcement date of June 16 is not treated as the start date. |
Capacity evidence by definition
| Capacity definition | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| IT capacity | ≤ 30 MW_IT | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ 2026-06-16 · Confirm: 2026-10-05 Up to 30 MW. This is not utility supply capacity, the currently occupied load or capacity available for lease. |
Upper bounds and targets are not converted into confirmed capacity. Capacities with different definitions, parent/child scopes or stages are not summed.
Saleable inventory and total market supply require separate verification.
Milestone and scope JSONPower and backup supply 5 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| 재급유 없는 발전기 운전 상한 | ≤ 24 hours | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsbackup generators ... up to 24 hours without refuelling 최대 24시간 발표. 부하 조건이 명확하지 않아 full-load 또는 design-IT-load 지표와 직접 비교하지 않습니다. |
| Maximum IT load | ≤ 30 MW_IT | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsOpening announcement / facility scale Up to 30 MW. This is not utility supply capacity, the currently occupied load or capacity available for lease. |
| UPS configuration | Distributed redundant UPS configuration | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsDesigned for high availability and operational resilience A distributed redundant configuration. It is not arbitrarily converted to N+1 or 2N. |
| 전력 인입 계통 수 | 2 feeds | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsdual 22.9kV power feeds 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| Utility feed voltage | 22.9 kV | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsDesigned for high availability and operational resilience The voltage of each of the dual power feeds. It is not converted into total utility supply capacity in MW. |
Cooling and energy 2 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cooling continuity equipment | Thermal energy storage (TES) technology | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsDesigned for high availability and operational resilience The adoption of TES is specified. Storage capacity and duration are not disclosed. |
| Design PUE | < 1.3 | Design value Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsDesigned for high availability and operational resilience Published as "below 1.3". This is not a measured operational PUE. |
Building and floor area 1 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| 연면적 발표 | 약 40,000 m² | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsapproximately 40,000 square metres of gross floor area 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
Safety and certifications 2 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Green building certification | LEED Gold certification | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsDesigned for high availability and operational resilience The announcement dated 2026-06-16 states that certification was "achieved". This is the operator's latest statement, superseding the earlier "pre-certified" designation. |
| 설계문서 인증 발표 | Uptime Tier III TCDD | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsTier III Certification of Design Documents 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
Operations and facility information 2 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial operation start month | 2026-06 date_month | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsOpening announcement / facility scale The start of commercial operation is specified only as June. The announcement date of June 16 is not treated as the start date. |
| 합작 지분 발표 | STT GDC 60%; Hyosung Heavy Industries 40% | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres ↗ Source date: 2026-06-16 Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsopening announcement joint venture 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
CENTER OVERVIEW
About the Center
An AI-ready data center operated in Gasan-dong by a joint venture between STT GDC and Hyosung Heavy Industries.
AI-DC KOREA ANALYSIS
Interpretation and Verification Points
The approximately 40,000 m² stated in the latest opening materials takes precedence. It differs from the 31,205 m² in earlier development materials; this is recorded as a difference in the scope of disclosures at different times.
Power supply capacity refers to the range of power designed and contracted to be received from KEPCO; UPS capacity refers to the size of the uninterruptible power supply system; and IT load refers to the power actually allocated to IT equipment. Do not make estimates unless these are distinguished in the published data.
Cross-Reference Data and Licensing Detail Ledger
We publish basic information about the centers and their official legal basis. For links to candidate sites by data source, as well as details on permits, groundbreaking, and occupancy permits—including any changes—please refer to Research Pro.
