COMPANY & DATA CENTER DIRECTORY
NEO AI-Cloud · AI Factory Pohang PFV
Company capabilities & contact
Review NEO AI-Cloud · AI Factory Pohang PFV in the Korea data center company directory: public sources, service categories and contact routes. Confirm project-specific scope before engagement.
Directory categories
AI data center business development, PFV procurement, policy-based financing and PF structuring, and operator selection
We confirmed the project implementation by Neo AI Cloud and the role of AI Factory Pohang PFV as the project sponsor in Hyundai Engineering & Construction’s official announcement, as well as the 600 billion won project cost structure and the planned structure for NHN Cloud’s pre-lease and operation in the comparative data released by Woori Financial Group on September 23, 2026.
Source records and Korean proper names are retained. Some detailed source text is awaiting translation; verify scope and current capability with the company.
Detailed public records
Preparation for AI Data Center Development, PFV Implementation, and Operations · Development of a 40 MW power supply and 32 MW IT load for Phase 1 of the Pohang Gwangmyeong Industrial Complex
Neo AI Cloud · AI Factory Pohang PFV
NEO AI-Cloud · AI Factory Pohang PFVAI data center business development, PFV procurement, policy-based financing and PF structuring, and operator selection
COMPANY & DATA CENTER BRIEF
Company and Main Business Activities
Neo AI Cloud · AI Factory Pohang PFVThe company type listed in the public information is Preparation for AI Data Center Development, PFV Implementation, and Operations, Size classifications are Development of a 40 MW power supply and 32 MW IT load for Phase 1 of the Pohang Gwangmyeong Industrial ComplexAt AI-DC KOREA, Site & Development · Finance & Project Financing · Operation and Leasing Classified as a candidate project; the disclosed primary scope is AI data center business development, PFV procurement, policy-based financing and PF structuring, and operator selectionThat is.
We confirmed the project implementation by Neo AI Cloud and the role of AI Factory Pohang PFV as the project sponsor in Hyundai Engineering & Construction’s official announcement, as well as the 600 billion won project cost structure and the planned structure for NHN Cloud’s pre-lease and operation in the comparative data released by Woori Financial Group on September 23, 2026. Therefore, in the data center business, 지방 AI 데이터센터 개발구조 비교, PFV·정책금융·민간 PF 결합 검토, 시공사·운영사·임차인 인터페이스 검토, 단계개발 사업의 역할·계약 구조 확인 This may be considered a priority candidate for review. However, ‘Check Domestic DC PerformanceThe ‘ ’ symbol indicates the scope of the disclosure basis and does not represent a guaranteed contract award or an absolute ranking.
WHAT THEY DO WELL
Strengths
- Pohang 40MW Power Supply and 32MW IT Load Project Enters Implementation Phase
- Structure of PFV, Developer, Contractor, Operator, and Lending Syndicate
- Linkage Between Regional Revitalization Investment Funds and Private Project Financing (PF)
- Hyundai Engineering & Construction Secures Main Contract and Commitment to Responsible Completion; NHN Cloud Secures Preliminary Lease Commitment
BEST-FIT WORK
Relevant Responsibilities
- Comparison of Development Structures for Regional AI Data Centers
- Review of Combining PFV, Policy Finance, and Private PF
- Review of the Interface Between Contractors, Operators, and Tenants
- Verify the roles and contractual structure of phased development projects
BEFORE APPOINTMENT
Verify Before Placing an Order
- Distinguish between PF financing agreements and the full withdrawal and disbursement of funds prior to the actual loan.
- Distinguish between NHN Cloud’s 16 MW pre-leased capacity commitment and its current operational and immediately available capacity
- Do not mix the following terms: "power supply capacity 40 MW," "IT load 32 MW," "design PUE 1.25," and "UPS capacity not disclosed."
- Note the difference between the revised completion targets of November 2027 and year-end 2027 and the previous schedule of October 2027 and the first half of 2028.
- Verify the original documents for building permits, electricity service contracts, grid connections, land title deeds, and policy fund investment terms.
- The 260 MW Phase 2 plan is not included in the confirmed capacity for Phase 1.
INDEPENDENT SOURCE REVIEW
Independent Analysis
Based on the original public text
현대건설 공식 포항 AI 데이터센터 본계약·공사 발표와 우리금융 PF 발표 대조은(는) 현대건설 공식 발표에서 네오에이아이클라우드의 사업시행과 에이아이팩토리포항PFV의 발주 역할, 2026년 9월 23일 우리금융 발표 대조자료에서 6,000억원 사업비 구조와 NHN클라우드 사전임차·운영 예정 구조를 확인했습니다. 이 자료는 회사의 공개 주장·공식 기록을 확인하는 1차 근거로 사용합니다.
Check the source text ↗Suitability and Limitations
네오에이아이클라우드·에이아이팩토리포항PFV은(는) AI 데이터센터 사업개발, PFV 발주, 정책금융·PF 구조화와 운영사 조달 범위에서 공개된 데이터센터 직접 근거가 확인된 발주 후보로 분류합니다. 실제 선정 전에는 최근 국내 프로젝트, 담당팀, 계약 책임범위와 가용 인력을 다시 확인해야 합니다.
Cross-check results
공식 공개범위와 AI-DC 분류가 일치하는 부분은 포항 40MW 수전·32MW IT Load 사업의 실행 단계 진입, PFV·개발사·시공사·운영사·대주단 구조화, 지역활성화투자펀드와 민간 PF 연계, 현대건설 본계약·책임준공확약과 NHN클라우드 사전임차확약 확보입니다. 회사 공식 서비스·프로젝트 원문을 기준으로 상시 검토하며, 직접 회사 신호가 확인되면 이 페이지의 판단과 날짜를 갱신합니다.
No broad interpretation allowed
Do not interpret service descriptions or project announcements in company or overseas market materials as implying current contract awards, completed permits and approvals, secured power supply, or performance guarantees. Separately verify official administrative data and contract scope for each domestic project site.
Due Diligence Checklist
- Distinguish between PF financing agreements and the full withdrawal and disbursement of funds prior to the actual loan.
- Distinguish between NHN Cloud’s 16 MW pre-leased capacity commitment and its current operational and immediately available capacity
- Do not mix the following terms: "power supply capacity 40 MW," "IT load 32 MW," "design PUE 1.25," and "UPS capacity not disclosed."
- Note the difference between the revised completion targets of November 2027 and year-end 2027 and the previous schedule of October 2027 and the first half of 2028.
- Verify the original documents for building permits, electricity service contracts, grid connections, land title deeds, and policy fund investment terms.
- The 260 MW Phase 2 plan is not included in the confirmed capacity for Phase 1.
Company announcements, disclosures, and public data should be cited only to the extent they can be verified; information regarding power supply, completed permits, current capacity, and contract performance should be marked as “unconfirmed” unless the original source is available.
PUBLIC BUSINESS CONTACT
Responsible Department · Public Contact Information
CONTACT & VERIFICATION
