● Operations

Empyrion KR1 Gangnam

224 Yangjae-dong, Seocho-gu, Seoul

Center OverviewPhysical Sites · PowerSame operator
Operational StatusOperations

Opened in July 2025

Public PowerIT capacity: 29.4 MW

Distinguish between power supply, UPS, and IT load

Facility scaleColocation: 30,714 square meters

Carrier-neutral · AI/HPC

Confirm move-in conditions at this center.

Discuss facility, power and network requirements → · Compare published Korean rental products

Additional power and facility specifications

Values and scope are preserved from public sources. Different phases and dates for one facility remain separate observations.

Evidence relationships · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

empyrion-kr1-gangnam

Not obtained · Identity match confirmed

Relationship status: Identity match confirmed · same canonical domestic facility
Related record empyrion-kr1-gangnam · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence

Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
Detailed source fields
Original source fieldPublished value or condition
from_kindpower_object
from_iddomestic:empyrion-kr1-gangnam
to_kinddomestic_facility
to_idempyrion-kr1-gangnam
geometry_relationfalse

No separate metric summary is available. Consult the detailed source fields.

Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 4items
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__cooling_technology__20261005

Sources EV-30debd283f93cef70c1b1036
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__onsite_solar_technology__20261005

Sources EV-e25e3a8954d0616178748244
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__power_redundancy__20261005

Sources EV-7703586c2da4e7c860343ec1
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__cooling_redundancy__20261005

Sources EV-09ee5a157024d7bfe8316c6c
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
Power assets and projects · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

empyrion-kr1-gangnam

data center project · Published statement

Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
cooling_technologyStatePoint Liquid Cooling technologyOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-30debd283f93cef70c1b1036
onsite_solar_technologyIntegrated photovoltaic walls technologyOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-e25e3a8954d0616178748244
power_redundancyN+1 configurationOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-7703586c2da4e7c860343ec1
cooling_redundancyN+1 configurationOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-09ee5a157024d7bfe8316c6c
building_storeys9 storeyOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-3f3b7f1e3235de38fc6060fd
IT capacity29.4 MWit load capacity · facility IT · Operator announcement
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
colocation_area30714 m2colocation area · Facilities · Operator announcement
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
network_partnerSejong Telecom organization_namenetwork partner · Facilities · Operator announcement
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
Detailed source fields
Original source fieldPublished value or condition
collection_field_gaps
  • fields
    • wue
    • water_supply_capacity
    • exact_connection_point
    • actual_energization_date
    reason
    No verified field-level original acquired for these attributes; null is not zero.
source_record_iddomestic:empyrion-kr1-gangnam

Location: Coordinates not obtained · no map marker

Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 6items
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__cooling_technology__20261005

Sources EV-30debd283f93cef70c1b1036
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__onsite_solar_technology__20261005

Sources EV-e25e3a8954d0616178748244
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__power_redundancy__20261005

Sources EV-7703586c2da4e7c860343ec1
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__cooling_redundancy__20261005

Sources EV-09ee5a157024d7bfe8316c6c
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__building_storeys__20261005

Sources EV-3f3b7f1e3235de38fc6060fd
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
empyriondigital.com ↗

Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

empyriondigital.com

Source location facility technical specification

Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
Facility specifications · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

empyrion-kr1-gangnam

facility IT · Official statement

Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
IT capacity29.4 MWit load capacity · facility IT · Operator announcement
As-of date Not stated
Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
Detailed source fields
Original source fieldPublished value or condition
Verification statusprimary_statement
Change typenew
Contracting parties
    Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
    empyriondigital.com ↗

    Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

    empyriondigital.com

    Source location facility technical specification

    Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
    Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
    Facility specifications · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

    empyrion-kr1-gangnam

    Facilities · Official statement

    Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
    colocation_area30714 m2colocation area · Facilities · Operator announcement
    As-of date Not stated
    Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
    Detailed source fields
    Original source fieldPublished value or condition
    Verification statusprimary_statement
    Change typenew
    Contracting parties

      Page labels 30,714 sqm colocation space; separate Space section repeats it. No physical survey validation.

      Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
      empyriondigital.com ↗

      Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

      empyriondigital.com

      Source location facility technical specification

      Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
      Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
      Facility specifications · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

      empyrion-kr1-gangnam

      Facilities · Official statement

      Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
      network_partnerSejong Telecom organization_namenetwork partner · Facilities · Operator announcement
      As-of date Not stated
      Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
      Detailed source fields
      Original source fieldPublished value or condition
      Verification statusprimary_statement
      Change typenew
      Contracting parties

        Primary page states a network hub partnership; no independently verified legal entity ID.

        Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
        empyriondigital.com ↗

        Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

        empyriondigital.com

        Source location facility technical specification

        Sources EV-832cde59f16096ea01fc9527
        Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
        Facility specifications · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

        empyrion-kr1-gangnam

        Facilities · publisher stated

        Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
        building_storeys9 storeyOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
        As-of date Not stated
        Sources EV-3f3b7f1e3235de38fc6060fd
        Detailed source fields
        Original source fieldPublished value or condition
        origin_familydomestic_specifications
        inherited_batchAIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1
        Verification statuspublisher_stated
        Change typereused
        Contracting parties

          The breakdown between above-ground and basement storeys is not specified in this item.

          Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
          empyriondigital.com ↗

          Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

          empyriondigital.com

          Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__building_storeys__20261005

          Sources EV-3f3b7f1e3235de38fc6060fd
          Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
          Facility specifications · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

          empyrion-kr1-gangnam

          Facilities · publisher stated

          Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
          cooling_redundancytext N+1 configurationOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
          As-of date Not stated
          Sources EV-09ee5a157024d7bfe8316c6c
          Detailed source fields
          Original source fieldPublished value or condition
          origin_familydomestic_specifications
          inherited_batchAIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1
          Verification statuspublisher_stated
          Change typereused
          Contracting parties
            Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
            empyriondigital.com ↗

            Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

            empyriondigital.com

            Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__cooling_redundancy__20261005

            Sources EV-09ee5a157024d7bfe8316c6c
            Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
            Facility specifications · KOR · primary:2cf868b044365f5e8ca4c775

            empyrion-kr1-gangnam

            Facilities · publisher stated

            Metric or conditionSource valueBasis, scope and stage
            cooling_technologytext StatePoint Liquid Cooling technologyOperator announcement · Facilities · operational facility
            As-of date Not stated
            Sources EV-30debd283f93cef70c1b1036
            Detailed source fields
            Original source fieldPublished value or condition
            origin_familydomestic_specifications
            inherited_batchAIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1
            Verification statuspublisher_stated
            Change typereused
            Contracting parties

              The operator's name for a building air-conditioning system. It is not interpreted as support for direct-to-chip water cooling or immersion cooling.

              Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
              empyriondigital.com ↗

              Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05

              empyriondigital.com

              Source location inherited domestic specification empyrion-kr1-gangnam__cooling_technology__20261005

              Sources EV-30debd283f93cef70c1b1036
              Evidence SHA-256 7994eec67b90f3c783ee4a258043a19e86a5282d5b65750dbf3ef699b817cf9b · raw_http_response
              Total 10evidence records

              Source-backed facility metrics

              Design values, targets and operator-disclosed figures are distinguished. Total facility capacity is not the remaining capacity available for lease, and kVA and kW are not used interchangeably.

              Evidence records 11Facility metrics 11Official Source Text 1Last reviewed 2026-10-07

              Expand a category to check the source location and applicable scope. Review dates refer to document checks, not equipment changes.

              Facility milestones and spatial scope

              Publication, review and actual start dates are distinct. Occupancy approval does not establish commercial operation, and published capacity is not saleable inventory.

              Event comparison date: 2026-10-17 · Latest evidenced event by date: Stage unverified

              This shows the order of evidenced events and does not establish the facility’s overall current operating status.

              No stage events with verified source dates are available. Review dates do not fill missing event dates.

              Capacity evidence by definition

              Capacity definitionPublished valueBasis / phaseSource / reference dates
              IT capacity29.4 MWOperator-disclosed specifications
              Published facility specification scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Not stated · Confirm: 2026-10-07
              운영사 IT capacity 표기. 현시점 잔여·임대 가능 용량은 별도 확인 필요.

              Upper bounds and targets are not converted into confirmed capacity. Capacities with different definitions, parent/child scopes or stages are not summed.

              Saleable inventory and total market supply require separate verification.

              Milestone and scope JSON
              Power and backup supply 2 Evidence records
              IndicatorsPublished valueBasis / phaseSource / reference dates
              IT capacity29.4 MWOperator-disclosed specifications
              Published facility specification scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-07
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              IT capacity

              운영사 IT capacity 표기. 현시점 잔여·임대 가능 용량은 별도 확인 필요.

              Power redundancyN+1 configurationOperator-disclosed specifications
              Operational facility scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-05
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Power redundancy

              The page labels this only as "Power redundancy". It is not equated with redundancy of the UPS itself.

              Cooling and energy 3 Evidence records
              IndicatorsPublished valueBasis / phaseSource / reference dates
              Cooling redundancyN+1 configurationOperator-disclosed specifications
              Operational facility scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-05
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Cooling redundancy

              Cooling technologyStatePoint Liquid Cooling technologyOperator-disclosed specifications
              Operational facility scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-05
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Designed for Efficiency

              The operator's name for a building air-conditioning system. It is not interpreted as support for direct-to-chip water cooling or immersion cooling.

              On-site solar technologyIntegrated photovoltaic walls technologyOperator-disclosed specifications
              Operational facility scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-05
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Designed for Efficiency

              Integrated photovoltaic walls are specified. Generation capacity and the renewable energy share are not disclosed.

              Building and floor area 2 Evidence records
              IndicatorsPublished valueBasis / phaseSource / reference dates
              Building storeys9 storeyOperator-disclosed specifications
              Operational facility scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-05
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Space

              The breakdown between above-ground and basement storeys is not specified in this item.

              면적 표기와 범위 확인30,714 m²; header labels colocation space; Space section repeats totalOperator-disclosed specifications
              Published facility specification scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-07
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              colocation space / Space

              동일 면적이 코로케이션 공간 및 Space에 반복되어 순수 전산실 면적인지 연면적인지 추가 확인이 필요합니다. 숫자 면적 비교 대상에서 제외합니다.

              Network and connectivity 2 Evidence records
              IndicatorsPublished valueBasis / phaseSource / reference dates
              통신사 중립Carrier-neutralOperator-disclosed specifications
              Published facility specification scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-07
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Carrier-Neutral Data Centre

              운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다.

              통신 파트너Sejong Telecom; IP transit 및 dark fibreOperator-disclosed specifications
              Published facility specification scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-07
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Strategic Partnership with Sejong Telecom

              운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다.

              Safety and certifications 1 Evidence records
              IndicatorsPublished valueBasis / phaseSource / reference dates
              운영사 표시 인증 목록ISO 14001; ISO 27001; ISO 45001; ISO 50001; ISMS (page variants)Operator-disclosed specifications
              Published facility specification scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-07
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Certifications

              페이지의 반복 카드별 인증 목록이 다릅니다. 통합 표기된 목록이며 각 인증서의 현재 유효성·범위를 확인하지 않았습니다.

              Operations and facility information 1 Evidence records
              IndicatorsPublished valueBasis / phaseSource / reference dates
              코로케이션 옵션표준 랙; 전용 케이지; 사무·보관 공간; 24x7 remote handsOperator-disclosed specifications
              Published facility specification scope
              Empyrion Digital ↗
              Source date: Not stated
              Confirm: 2026-10-07
              Evidence location / interpretation limits

              Colocation Solutions

              운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다.

              CENTER OVERVIEW

              About the Center

              Empyrion's first center in Korea, serving hyperscale and enterprise AI demand in the Gangnam business district.

              01IT capacity: 29.4 MW
              02Colocation: 30,714 square meters
              03Opened in 2025

              AI-DC KOREA ANALYSIS

              Interpretation and Verification Points

              The 29.4 MW on the official center page is recorded as IT capacity, and the 30,714 m² as colocation area.

              Principles for Interpreting Numbers

              Power supply capacity refers to the range of power designed and contracted to be received from KEPCO; UPS capacity refers to the size of the uninterruptible power supply system; and IT load refers to the power actually allocated to IT equipment. Do not make estimates unless these are distinguished in the published data.

              RESEARCH PRO

              Cross-Reference Data and Licensing Detail Ledger

              We publish basic information about the centers and their official legal basis. For links to candidate sites by data source, as well as details on permits, groundbreaking, and occupancy permits—including any changes—please refer to Research Pro.

              AI-DC KOREA MEMBER

              Log In

              Sign in to continue on this page.

              G Continue with GoogleK Continue with Kakao

              Choose the Google or Kakao account you registered with.

              Start a consultation · Choose a channel