Operational
Equinix Seoul SL1
24 World Cup buk-ro 60-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Distinguish between power supply, UPS, and IT load
IBX colocation
Confirm move-in conditions at this center.
Discuss facility, power and network requirements → · Compare published Korean rental productsAdditional power and facility specifications
Values and scope are preserved from public sources. Different phases and dates for one facility remain separate observations.
equinix-sl1
Not obtained · Identity match confirmed
Relationship status: Identity match confirmed · same canonical domestic facility
Related record equinix-sl1 · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| from_kind | power_object |
| from_id | domestic:equinix-sl1 |
| to_kind | domestic_facility |
| to_id | equinix-sl1 |
| geometry_relation | false |
No separate metric summary is available. Consult the detailed source fields.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 5items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-af6a14be4d9143fc128157e8Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__minimum_cabinet_density__20261005
Sources EV-7bbcb0c8580f1114cd94c382Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__ups_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-256067843cd07d3952ae2243Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__cooling_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-0332c13561c44cdf8b1446b8Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__generator_autonomy_full_load__20261005
Sources EV-48a025f92f787b7da6c6c037Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
equinix-sl1
data center project · Published statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| colocation_area | 3082 m² | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-af6a14be4d9143fc128157e8 |
| minimum_cabinet_density | 5 kVA/cabinet | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-7bbcb0c8580f1114cd94c382 |
| ups_redundancy | N+1 configuration | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-256067843cd07d3952ae2243 |
| cooling_redundancy | N+20% configuration | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-0332c13561c44cdf8b1446b8 |
| generator_autonomy_full_load | 15 h | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-48a025f92f787b7da6c6c037 |
| raised_floor_load_capacity | 10 kN/m² | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-b3373401b5f71b684a58acec |
| power_distribution_voltage | 220/380 V | power distribution voltage · internal distribution · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-e1309c6eeb7a40d3de864b41 |
| generator_redundancy | N+1 configuration | generator redundancy · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-e1309c6eeb7a40d3de864b41 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| collection_field_gaps |
|
| source_record_id | domestic:equinix-sl1 |
Location: Coordinates not obtained · no map marker
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 7items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-af6a14be4d9143fc128157e8Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__minimum_cabinet_density__20261005
Sources EV-7bbcb0c8580f1114cd94c382Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__ups_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-256067843cd07d3952ae2243Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__cooling_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-0332c13561c44cdf8b1446b8Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__generator_autonomy_full_load__20261005
Sources EV-48a025f92f787b7da6c6c037Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__raised_floor_load_capacity__20261005
Sources EV-b3373401b5f71b684a58acecEvidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-e1309c6eeb7a40d3de864b41Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
equinix-sl1
Facilities · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| generator_redundancy | N+1 configuration | generator redundancy · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-e1309c6eeb7a40d3de864b41 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-e1309c6eeb7a40d3de864b41Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
equinix-sl1
internal distribution · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| power_distribution_voltage | 220/380 V | power distribution voltage · internal distribution · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-e1309c6eeb7a40d3de864b41 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Distribution voltage, not high-voltage utility intake.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-e1309c6eeb7a40d3de864b41Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
equinix-sl1
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| colocation_area | 3082 m² | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-af6a14be4d9143fc128157e8 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
The current official table lists 3,082 m², a difference of 1 m² from the existing catalog value of 3,081 m². This is not total building area.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-af6a14be4d9143fc128157e8Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
equinix-sl1
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| cooling_redundancy | text N+20% configuration | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-0332c13561c44cdf8b1446b8 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
It is not converted to N+1.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__cooling_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-0332c13561c44cdf8b1446b8Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
equinix-sl1
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| generator_autonomy_full_load | 15 h | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-48a025f92f787b7da6c6c037 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
Subject to the official table's "at full load" condition. This is not a measured result from emergency operation.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__generator_autonomy_full_load__20261005
Sources EV-48a025f92f787b7da6c6c037Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
equinix-sl1
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| minimum_cabinet_density | 5 kVA/cabinet | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-7bbcb0c8580f1114cd94c382 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
A minimum apparent-power value. It is not interpreted as a maximum kW/rack value or a power density supported for AI workloads.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl1__minimum_cabinet_density__20261005
Sources EV-7bbcb0c8580f1114cd94c382Evidence SHA-256 8ab9785b754a0f623a4afdae23f99c00b04c0bae1256afbff104999a5beba448 · raw_http_response
Source-backed facility metrics
Design values, targets and operator-disclosed figures are distinguished. Total facility capacity is not the remaining capacity available for lease, and kVA and kW are not used interchangeably.
Expand a category to check the source location and applicable scope. Review dates refer to document checks, not equipment changes.
Facility milestones and spatial scope
Publication, review and actual start dates are distinct. Occupancy approval does not establish commercial operation, and published capacity is not saleable inventory.
Event comparison date: 2026-10-15 · Latest evidenced event by date: Stage unverified
This shows the order of evidenced events and does not establish the facility’s overall current operating status.
No stage events with verified source dates are available. Review dates do not fill missing event dates.
Operating areas within facilities
- Equinix Seoul SL1 · Operating area within parent facility · Samsung SDS Sangam Data Center
This operating-area link follows the operator’s address placing SL1 on the third floor of Samsung SDS SangAm IT Center. It does not establish legal ownership or identical whole-building areas.
Equinix ↗ · Confirm: 2026-10-11
SL1 Address
Service-facility listings and physical building counts are distinct. These relationships are not a complete campus, building and zone inventory.
Saleable inventory and total market supply require separate verification.
Milestone and scope JSONPower and backup supply 5 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Generator autonomy at full load | 15 h | Design value Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsGenerator Autonomy Subject to the official table's "at full load" condition. This is not a measured result from emergency operation. |
| 발전기 이중화 | N+1 | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsGenerator Redundancy 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| Minimum cabinet power density | 5 kVA/cabinet | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsMinimum Cabinet Density A minimum apparent-power value. It is not interpreted as a maximum kW/rack value or a power density supported for AI workloads. |
| 전원 공급 전압 | 220 / 380 V | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsPower Distribution 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| UPS redundancy | N+1 configuration | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsUPS Redundancy |
Cooling and energy 2 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cooling redundancy | N+20% configuration | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsCooling Redundancy It is not converted to N+1. |
| 재생에너지 수단 | 2025 India wind/solar I-RECs | Operator-disclosed specifications 2025 reporting scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsSustainability 2025년 인증서 수단 설명. 국내 물리적 재생전력 직결·PPA 또는 2026 조달 실적을 뜻하지 않습니다. |
Building and floor area 4 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Building storeys | 13 storeys | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsBuilding Description 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 건물 구조 | 철근콘크리트 | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsBuilding Description 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| Colocation area | 3082 m² | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsColocation Space The current official table lists 3,082 m², a difference of 1 m² from the existing catalog value of 3,081 m². This is not total building area. |
| Raised floor load capacity | 10 kN/m² | Design value Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFloor Load Capacity For the raised floor. It is not arbitrarily converted to kg/m². |
Safety and certifications 3 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| 화재 감지 | 흡입식 HSSD/VESDA | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFire Detection 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 운영사 표시 인증 목록 | ISO 22301; ISO 27001; ISO 9001; Korea-ISMS; PCI DSS; SOC 1 Type II; SOC 2 Type II | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsCertified to global standards 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 내진 설계 표기 | 원문 seismic intensity 7; 규모·진도 척도 추가 확인 필요 | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsSeismic Design Category 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
Linked source evidence
Only sources reviewed as referring to the same site are linked. Publication dates and metric scope are preserved; different capacities are not added together or treated as current available capacity.
Equinix SL1
Source: equinix_availability · Based on public sources
- Source evidence 1 · Source date: Not stated · Confirm: 2026-10-05
CENTER OVERVIEW
About the Center
Korea's first Equinix IBX, supporting connectivity to central Seoul and the financial sector in Yeouido
AI-DC KOREA ANALYSIS
Interpretation and Verification Points
IBX and xScale differ in their offerings and customer segments. SL2x and SL4 share a physical location on the same Hyangdong campus, so the number of facilities must be distinguished from the number of physical sites.
Power supply capacity refers to the range of power designed and contracted to be received from KEPCO; UPS capacity refers to the size of the uninterruptible power supply system; and IT load refers to the power actually allocated to IT equipment. Do not make estimates unless these are distinguished in the published data.
Cross-Reference Data and Licensing Detail Ledger
We publish basic information about the centers and their official legal basis. For links to candidate sites by data source, as well as details on permits, groundbreaking, and occupancy permits—including any changes—please refer to Research Pro.
