Operational
Equinix Seoul SL4
69 Hyangdong-ro, Deogyang-gu, Goyang, South Korea
Distinguish between power supply, UPS, and IT load
IBX colocation
Confirm move-in conditions at this center.
Discuss facility, power and network requirements → · Compare published Korean rental productsAdditional power and facility specifications
Values and scope are preserved from public sources. Different phases and dates for one facility remain separate observations.
equinix-sl4
Not obtained · Identity match confirmed
Relationship status: Identity match confirmed · same canonical domestic facility
Related record equinix-sl4 · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| from_kind | power_object |
| from_id | domestic:equinix-sl4 |
| to_kind | domestic_facility |
| to_id | equinix-sl4 |
| geometry_relation | false |
No separate metric summary is available. Consult the detailed source fields.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 3items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-32543ee52715ee95f45310e4Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__minimum_cabinet_density__20261005
Sources EV-3f23c4cb71ec6f01479f09e8Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__slab_floor_load_capacity__20261005
Sources EV-97723796f7efa35c293ea172Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
equinix-sl4
data center project · Published statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| colocation_area | 1129 m² | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-32543ee52715ee95f45310e4 |
| minimum_cabinet_density | 5 kVA/cabinet | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-3f23c4cb71ec6f01479f09e8 |
| slab_floor_load_capacity | 12 kN/m² | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-97723796f7efa35c293ea172 |
| generator_autonomy_design_it_load | 48 h | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-90cb617cf0e54c0d7e2208d9 |
| power_distribution_voltage | 230/400 V | power distribution voltage · internal distribution · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126 |
| cooling_redundancy | N+20% configuration | cooling redundancy · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126 |
| generator_redundancy_raw | 1 source_raw | generator redundancy raw · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| collection_field_gaps |
|
| source_record_id | domestic:equinix-sl4 |
Location: Coordinates not obtained · no map marker
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 5items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-32543ee52715ee95f45310e4Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__minimum_cabinet_density__20261005
Sources EV-3f23c4cb71ec6f01479f09e8Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__slab_floor_load_capacity__20261005
Sources EV-97723796f7efa35c293ea172Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__generator_autonomy_design_it_load__20261005
Sources EV-90cb617cf0e54c0d7e2208d9Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
equinix-sl4
internal distribution · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| power_distribution_voltage | 230/400 V | power distribution voltage · internal distribution · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Distribution voltage, not high-voltage utility intake.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
equinix-sl4
Facilities · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| cooling_redundancy | N+20% configuration | cooling redundancy · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
equinix-sl4
Facilities · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| generator_redundancy_raw | 1 source_raw | generator redundancy raw · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Source prints 1. No inference that this means N+1, one generator, or a resilience tier.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-6d07d4bd6991f0a19037f126Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
equinix-sl4
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| colocation_area | 1129 m² | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-32543ee52715ee95f45310e4 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
A facility classified as an IBX within SL2x. Its area is not simply added to the SL2x area.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-32543ee52715ee95f45310e4Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
equinix-sl4
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| generator_autonomy_design_it_load | 48 h | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-90cb617cf0e54c0d7e2208d9 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
Subject to the "at design IT load" condition. This is not a measurement of actual operation.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__generator_autonomy_design_it_load__20261005
Sources EV-90cb617cf0e54c0d7e2208d9Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
equinix-sl4
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| minimum_cabinet_density | 5 kVA/cabinet | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-3f23c4cb71ec6f01479f09e8 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
A minimum apparent-power value. This is not a maximum kW/rack value.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl4__minimum_cabinet_density__20261005
Sources EV-3f23c4cb71ec6f01479f09e8Evidence SHA-256 4703e737991984450bbc562cfa7bb90a1d3c1f7077efa2ebcc48202bc1ffca9a · raw_http_response
Source-backed facility metrics
Design values, targets and operator-disclosed figures are distinguished. Total facility capacity is not the remaining capacity available for lease, and kVA and kW are not used interchangeably.
Expand a category to check the source location and applicable scope. Review dates refer to document checks, not equipment changes.
Facility milestones and spatial scope
Publication, review and actual start dates are distinct. Occupancy approval does not establish commercial operation, and published capacity is not saleable inventory.
Event comparison date: 2026-10-15 · Latest evidenced event by date: Stage unverified
This shows the order of evidenced events and does not establish the facility’s overall current operating status.
No stage events with verified source dates are available. Review dates do not fill missing event dates.
Operating areas within facilities
- Equinix Seoul SL4 · Operating area within parent facility · Equinix Seoul SL2x
The operator identifies SL4 as an IBX inside SL2x. The two service facilities are not counted as two independent buildings, and parent and child capacities are not added.
Equinix ↗ · Confirm: 2026-10-11
Nearby Data Centers > SL4
Service-facility listings and physical building counts are distinct. These relationships are not a complete campus, building and zone inventory.
Saleable inventory and total market supply require separate verification.
Milestone and scope JSONPower and backup supply 3 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Generator autonomy at design IT load | 48 h | Design value Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsGenerator Autonomy Subject to the "at design IT load" condition. This is not a measurement of actual operation. |
| Minimum cabinet power density | 5 kVA/cabinet | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsMinimum Cabinet Density A minimum apparent-power value. This is not a maximum kW/rack value. |
| 전원 공급 전압 | 230 / 400 V | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsPower Distribution 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
Cooling and energy 3 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| 냉·온 통로 차폐 | Hot/Cold Aisle Containment | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsSustainability 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| Cooling redundancy | N+20% | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsCooling Redundancy 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 재생에너지 수단 | 2025 India wind/solar I-RECs | Operator-disclosed specifications 2025 reporting scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsSustainability 2025년 인증서 수단 설명. 국내 물리적 재생전력 직결·PPA 또는 2026 조달 실적을 뜻하지 않습니다. |
Building and floor area 4 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Building storeys | 10 storeys | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsBuilding Description 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 건물 구조 | 면진 장치를 적용한 철골 | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsBuilding Description 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| Colocation area | 1129 m² | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsColocation Space A facility classified as an IBX within SL2x. Its area is not simply added to the SL2x area. |
| Slab floor load capacity | 12 kN/m² | Design value Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFloor Load Capacity For the slab. It is not reclassified as raised floor load capacity. |
Safety and certifications 4 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| 화재 감지 | 흡입식 VESDA | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFire Detection 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 소화 방식 | NOVEC-1230 가스 소화 | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFire Suppression System 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 운영사 표시 인증 목록 | ISO 14001; ISO 22301; ISO 27001; ISO 9001; PCI DSS; SOC 1 Type II; SOC 2 Type II | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsCertified to global standards 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 내진 설계 표기 | Category D | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsSeismic Design Category 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
Operations and facility information 1 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| 물리적 상위 시설 | SL2x 내부 | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsNearby Data Centers > SL4 SL4는 SL2x 내부 IBX라는 운영사 설명. 두 레코드를 독립 건물로 더하거나 면적을 합산하지 않습니다. |
CENTER OVERVIEW
About the Center
An IBX providing enterprise and network connectivity within the SL2x campus
AI-DC KOREA ANALYSIS
Interpretation and Verification Points
IBX and xScale differ in their offerings and customer segments. SL2x and SL4 share a physical location on the same Hyangdong campus, so the number of facilities must be distinguished from the number of physical sites.
Power supply capacity refers to the range of power designed and contracted to be received from KEPCO; UPS capacity refers to the size of the uninterruptible power supply system; and IT load refers to the power actually allocated to IT equipment. Do not make estimates unless these are distinguished in the published data.
Cross-Reference Data and Licensing Detail Ledger
We publish basic information about the centers and their official legal basis. For links to candidate sites by data source, as well as details on permits, groundbreaking, and occupancy permits—including any changes—please refer to Research Pro.
