Operational
Equinix Seoul SL2x
69 Hyangdong-ro, Deogyang-gu, Goyang, South Korea
Distinguish between power supply, UPS, and IT load
xScale hyperscale
Confirm move-in conditions at this center.
Discuss facility, power and network requirements → · Compare published Korean rental productsAdditional power and facility specifications
Values and scope are preserved from public sources. Different phases and dates for one facility remain separate observations.
equinix-sl2x
Not obtained · Identity match confirmed
Relationship status: Identity match confirmed · same canonical domestic facility
Related record equinix-sl2x · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence · Relationship evidence
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| from_kind | power_object |
| from_id | domestic:equinix-sl2x |
| to_kind | domestic_facility |
| to_id | equinix-sl2x |
| geometry_relation | false |
No separate metric summary is available. Consult the detailed source fields.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 3items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-c3d2742f541f5ce252bdd392Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__generator_autonomy_design_it_load__20261005
Sources EV-3165e2b00a9e4559404ac577Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__cooling_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-80e1efa99439da293a8fa159Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
equinix-sl2x
data center project · Published statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| colocation_area | 5503 m² | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-c3d2742f541f5ce252bdd392 |
| generator_autonomy_design_it_load | 48 h | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-3165e2b00a9e4559404ac577 |
| cooling_redundancy | N+20% configuration | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-80e1efa99439da293a8fa159 |
| cooling_technology | Free cooling; hot/cold aisle containment technology | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-7d5edd8833498005660c38a2 |
| generator_redundancy_raw | 1 source_raw | generator redundancy raw · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-e8ae023c388c38cbcf2c20d9 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| collection_field_gaps |
|
| source_record_id | domestic:equinix-sl2x |
Location: Coordinates not obtained · no map marker
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 5items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-c3d2742f541f5ce252bdd392Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__generator_autonomy_design_it_load__20261005
Sources EV-3165e2b00a9e4559404ac577Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__cooling_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-80e1efa99439da293a8fa159Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__cooling_technology__20261005
Sources EV-7d5edd8833498005660c38a2Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-e8ae023c388c38cbcf2c20d9Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
equinix-sl2x
Facilities · Official statement
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| generator_redundancy_raw | 1 source_raw | generator redundancy raw · Facilities · Operator announcement As-of date Not stated Sources EV-e8ae023c388c38cbcf2c20d9 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| Verification status | primary_statement |
| Change type | new |
| Contracting parties |
Source prints 1. No inference that this means N+1, one generator, or a resilience tier.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location facility technical specification
Sources EV-e8ae023c388c38cbcf2c20d9Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
equinix-sl2x
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| colocation_area | 5503 m² | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-c3d2742f541f5ce252bdd392 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
An area listed for this facility. It is not added to SL4 on the same campus as if the two were independent physical areas.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__colocation_area__20261005
Sources EV-c3d2742f541f5ce252bdd392Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
equinix-sl2x
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| cooling_redundancy | text N+20% configuration | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-80e1efa99439da293a8fa159 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
It is not converted to N+1.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__cooling_redundancy__20261005
Sources EV-80e1efa99439da293a8fa159Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
equinix-sl2x
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| cooling_technology | text Free cooling; hot/cold aisle containment technology | Operator announcement · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-7d5edd8833498005660c38a2 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
From the operator's facility-specific feature list. This does not imply support for liquid cooling or direct-to-GPU water cooling.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__cooling_technology__20261005
Sources EV-7d5edd8833498005660c38a2Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
equinix-sl2x
Facilities · publisher stated
| Metric or condition | Source value | Basis, scope and stage |
|---|---|---|
| generator_autonomy_design_it_load | 48 h | Design · Facilities · operational facility As-of date Not stated Sources EV-3165e2b00a9e4559404ac577 |
Detailed source fields
| Original source field | Published value or condition |
|---|---|
| origin_family | domestic_specifications |
| inherited_batch | AIDC-GLOBAL-20261005-DATA-R1-FIX1 |
| Verification status | publisher_stated |
| Change type | reused |
| Contracting parties |
Subject to the "at design IT load" condition. This is not available IT capacity in MW or a measured runtime.
Sources, reference dates and retrieval dates 1items
Data Source Not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-05
www.equinix.com
Source location inherited domestic specification equinix-sl2x__generator_autonomy_design_it_load__20261005
Sources EV-3165e2b00a9e4559404ac577Evidence SHA-256 6f1c06b3c95ea6ed6905ed1d6e235e6fdee1b98dfa5260881eb33f248564417d · raw_http_response
Source-backed facility metrics
Design values, targets and operator-disclosed figures are distinguished. Total facility capacity is not the remaining capacity available for lease, and kVA and kW are not used interchangeably.
Expand a category to check the source location and applicable scope. Review dates refer to document checks, not equipment changes.
Facility milestones and spatial scope
Publication, review and actual start dates are distinct. Occupancy approval does not establish commercial operation, and published capacity is not saleable inventory.
Event comparison date: 2026-10-15 · Latest evidenced event by date: Stage unverified
This shows the order of evidenced events and does not establish the facility’s overall current operating status.
No stage events with verified source dates are available. Review dates do not fill missing event dates.
Operating areas within facilities
- Equinix Seoul SL4 · Operating area within parent facility · Equinix Seoul SL2x
The operator identifies SL4 as an IBX inside SL2x. The two service facilities are not counted as two independent buildings, and parent and child capacities are not added.
Equinix ↗ · Confirm: 2026-10-11
Nearby Data Centers > SL4
Service-facility listings and physical building counts are distinct. These relationships are not a complete campus, building and zone inventory.
Saleable inventory and total market supply require separate verification.
Milestone and scope JSONPower and backup supply 1 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Generator autonomy at design IT load | 48 h | Design value Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsGenerator Autonomy Subject to the "at design IT load" condition. This is not available IT capacity in MW or a measured runtime. |
Cooling and energy 2 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cooling redundancy | N+20% configuration | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsCooling Redundancy It is not converted to N+1. |
| Cooling technology | Free cooling; hot/cold aisle containment technology | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsSustainability From the operator's facility-specific feature list. This does not imply support for liquid cooling or direct-to-GPU water cooling. |
Building and floor area 4 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Building storeys | 10 storeys | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsBuilding Description 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 건물 구조 | 면진 장치를 적용한 철골 | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsBuilding Description 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| Colocation area | 5503 m² | Operator-disclosed specifications Operational facility scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-05 Evidence location / interpretation limitsColocation Space An area listed for this facility. It is not added to SL4 on the same campus as if the two were independent physical areas. |
| 이중마루 허용 하중 | 12 kN/m² | Design value Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFloor Load Capacity 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
Safety and certifications 4 Evidence records
| Indicators | Published value | Basis / phase | Source / reference dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| 화재 감지 | VESDA | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFire Detection 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 소화 방식 | Novec | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsFire Suppression System 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 운영사 표시 인증 목록 | ISO 14001; ISO 22301; ISO 27001; ISO 9001; PCI DSS; SOC 1 Type II; SOC 2 Type II | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsCertified to global standards 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
| 내진 설계 표기 | Category D | Operator-disclosed specifications Published facility specification scope | Equinix ↗ Source date: Not stated Confirm: 2026-10-07 Evidence location / interpretation limitsSeismic Design Category 운영사 공개 제원. 인증서·설계도 또는 현장 실측으로 독립 검증하지 않았습니다. |
CENTER OVERVIEW
About the Center
Equinix xScale campus for hyperscale customers
AI-DC KOREA ANALYSIS
Interpretation and Verification Points
IBX and xScale differ in their offerings and customer segments. SL2x and SL4 share a physical location on the same Hyangdong campus, so the number of facilities must be distinguished from the number of physical sites.
Power supply capacity refers to the range of power designed and contracted to be received from KEPCO; UPS capacity refers to the size of the uninterruptible power supply system; and IT load refers to the power actually allocated to IT equipment. Do not make estimates unless these are distinguished in the published data.
Cross-Reference Data and Licensing Detail Ledger
We publish basic information about the centers and their official legal basis. For links to candidate sites by data source, as well as details on permits, groundbreaking, and occupancy permits—including any changes—please refer to Research Pro.
